Friday Update

We have had a good week together. Watching Charlie and the Chocolate Factory was definitely a highlight. Thanks to those who sent treats for the class. We have been studying life cycles in Science, this week we talked about the Butterfly life cycle and wrote an animal report. They are looking forward to having some choice and writing their own animal reports next week.

Dates to Remember:

Wednesday, May 17th – Superhero Dress Up Day

Spelling and Phonograms:

  1. talk
  2. walk
  3. country
  4. half
  5. done
  6. gone
  7. soap
  8. black
  9. clothe
  10. clothing
  11. power
  12. road
  13. stream
  14. church
  15. dash
  16. feed
  17. news
  18. suit
  19. table
  20. dead

oe, ey, ti, ng, ew, ie, ough, ur, si, ed

Bible Memory:

Psalm 40:1-3

“I waited patiently for the Lord; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in him.”

Reminders and Other Information:

  • Home Reading
  • May 26th will be the last day to sign out library books. They will be due back by June 2nd. After June 2nd the replacement cost of missing books will be billed to the students account.
  • I will be away on Monday, May 15th
  • The last scholastic book order has gone home. It will need to be returned by June 2nd so that your orders are in before the end of the year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *