Friday Update

Summer Countdown has started! We have begun our balloon popping countdown … which has been very fun 🙂 The students are all so excited each morning to see what will be special for that day. We kicked off our countdown with the privilege of working in partners for the entire day. They were astonished that I was going to let them do their math together. The second day found us with a special treat in our hands, and quite literally all over our faces … yum 🙂 Friday we were able to enjoy a nice picnic lunch outside before we left for our swimming field trip. Thanks to all the parents who made it out for the field trip … it was a great afternoon!

Spring Sing was a huge success. I was so pleased with the students and how well they behaved and sang, even as they started to get tired and wilt a little bit.  It was a great night of praise and worship as a school community. Praise God!

Dates to Remember:

Wednesday, June 7th – Last assembly

Friday, June 9th – First Nations Cultural Day

Spelling and Phonograms:

We have no more spelling lists. We are done for the year. I will be doing some end of year testing, but otherwise we are all finished! Yay!!

Bible Memory:

Psalm 40:1-5

“I waited patiently for the Lord; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in him. Blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord, who does not look to the proud, to those who turn aside to false gods. Many, Lord my God, are the wonders you have done, the things you planned for us. None can compare with you; were I to speak and tell of your deeds, they would be too many to declare.”

I will be testing this passage over the next week.

Reminders and Other Information:

  • Home Reading – I would like to start collecting back the books that have been borrowed for this. As students bring these in, on their day, I will read with them for the last time for Home Reading and new books will no longer be sent home.
  • Reminder to bring in your library books so that you are not being charged with overdue books

Pictures from Our Week:

Spring Sing

Summer Countdown …

#1 – Working in Partners for the Day

#2 – Special Treat … Yum!

#3 – Picnic Lunch

Swimming!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *