Weekly Update

Hello! Just want to say thanks to all the parents that came out for our Parent Welcome Night. It was great to connect with you. It has been a good and busy week. On Wednesday we had our first fire drill, and the Grade 2’s did a great job. They were quick to stop what they were doing, listen, and follow instructions. I hope you all enjoy your long weekend!

Dates to Remember:

Wednesday, September 27th

  • Knight Day
  • Scholastic Orders due – I will be placing the order at the end of the day

Thursday, September 28th – Toonies for Terry

Spelling and Phonograms:

List will be introduced on Monday, September 25th and tested on Friday, September 29th.

  1. call
  2. row
  3. salt
  4. belong
  5. bring
  6. bite
  7. get
  8. send
  9. coat
  10. tell
  11. how
  12. yard

sh, er, ng, ar, wh, aw, au

Bible Memory:

Please be practicing this with your child at home. I will be testing the students once we have completed the whole passage. Thank you!

Psalm 138:1-3

“I will give You thanks with all my heart; I will sing praises to You before the gods. I will bow down toward Your holy temple and give thanks to Your name for Your lovingkindness and Your truth; For You have magnified Your word according to all Your name. When I call, you answer me; you encourage me by giving me strength.”

Reminders and Other Information:

  • Toonies for Terry – On Septermber 28th we will spend some time talking about Terry Fox and we will participate in our own Terry Fox run. If you would like to donate “Toonies for Terry” to be used for cancer research, it would be much appreciated!
  • Please update and return your comfort kit. Deadline is Oct. 2nd
  • Spell to Write and Read Seminar for Parents – we will be hosting a seminar for you to come and learn about our Spelling and Phonograms program. It will be on October 3rd from 3:15-4:15. Childcare will be provided, but in order for us to have enough staff to provide childcare I need you to let me know how many children you will have with you in need to childcare. Send me an email, or put a note in your child’s planner. Thanks so much!

Pictures from Our Week:

Show and Tell – Grey

Group Work

Playtime

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *