Friday Update

Happy Friday! I hope that you all enjoy some rest and relaxation over the weekend.

Dates to Remember:

Tuesday, November 21st – Crazy Hat Day

Wednesday, November 22nd – 1/2 Day, 12:15 dismissal

Friday, November 24th

  • Pro-D Day – No School
  • November book orders due
  • End of Term 1

Spelling and Phonograms:

Again, due to the short week, we will have no spelling or Phonograms

Bible Memory:

This is the last verse. We will spend a couple weeks working on the last verses and then I will be testing Bible memory.

Psalm 138:1-8

“I will give You thanks with all my heart; I will sing praises to You before the gods. I will bow down toward Your holy temple and give thanks to Your name for Your lovingkindness and Your truth; For You have magnified Your word according to all Your name. When I call, you answer me; you encourage me by giving me strength. All the kings of the earth shall give you thanks, O Lord, for they have heard the words of your mouth. And they will sing of the ways of the Lord, for great is the glory of the Lord. For though the Lord is exalted, yet he regards the lowly. But the haughty he knows from afar. Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you will revive me; you will stretch forth your hand against the wrath of my enemies and your right hand will save me. The Lord will accomplish what concerns me; Your lovingkindness, O Lord, is everlasting; Do not forsake the works of your hands.”

Reminders and Other Information:

  • Remember to bring in your Home Reading on your assigned day

Pictures from The Last Couple of  Weeks:

Chilliwack Museum Guest Visit:

 

Playtime:

Performing in Chapel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *