Welcome!

Welcome! I’m so happy to have the blog up and running, as I’m sure all of you are as well! Thank you for all your patience and understanding. Make sure you check back here for important information, as this is where I will post it.

We have had a great start in Grade Two and I am very excited to spend this year with your children. The first couple of weeks we have been busy learning rules and routines in the classroom, as well as reviewing some important concepts from last year. To help your child kick the year off right, it would be beneficial to practice phonograms, as well as addition and subtraction facts to 20.

 

Important Dates for September … or what is left of it 🙂

September 21st – Parent Night – 7pm in the Chapel

September 30th – Knight Day

September 30th – Toonies for Terry – We will be doing our annual Terry Fox Run. Students are invited to bring a Toonie to donate to the Terry Fox Foundation.

 

Spelling

– We will be starting with our spelling lists on Monday. I will be starting them off with just 10 words. Spelling list will be introduced on Monday, September 21st and tested on Friday, September 25th.

  1. his
  2. just
  3. about
  4. much
  5. ball
  6. law
  7. lay
  8. soft
  9. path
  10. as

 

Bible Memory:

Our first Bible memory passage is Psalm 138. We will learn a verse each week.We have started with Psalm 138:1 and will add verse 2 next week.

“I will give You thanks with all my heart; I will sing praises to You before the gods. I will bow down toward Your holy temple and give thank to Your name for Your lovingkindness and Your truth; For You have magnified Your word according to all  Your name.”

 

Some reminders about uniforms:

– Full Dress uniform starts in October and we wear our full uniforms on Wednesdays. This means tunics and sweaters for the girls and pants and sweaters for the boys.

– Winter Uniform begins on November 1st and that means that the students will no longer be wearing shorts to school.

 

photo 1

photo 2

 

3 thoughts on “Welcome!

    • Tiffany says:

      I am trying to make that option available, I am just waiting on it. I will let you know when the option is available. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *