Friday Update

It has been a busy week. We had Jeans Day, we went out to our Garden Box and planted some peas, carrots, and beans, field trip to the Blue Heron Reserve, an assembly on Fears and Worries. So a very full, but great week! Thanks to all the parents who joined us on the field trip this afternoon, it was a fun, although wet, afternoon!

Dates to Remember:

Nothing out of the ordinary to remember for this week.

Spelling and Phonograms:

  1. draw
  2. felt
  3. upon
  4. poor
  5. owe
  6. herd
  7. lion
  8. keep
  9. join
  10. they
  11. water
  12. even
  13. mile
  14. sir
  15. zero
  16. grow
  17. rung
  18. across
  19. behind
  20. cost

ei, th, kn, ck, igh, ch, ow, ea, ph, dge

Bible Memory:

Psalm 40:1-2

“I waited patiently for the Lord; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.”

Reminders and Other Information:

  • Home Reading

Pictures from Our Week:

A little clip of how we pass rainy days in the classroom …

 

Garden Visit. 

Blue Heron Reserve

  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *