April 14th – 17th

Good evening parents,

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend celebrating that Jesus is victorious. Even though we had to change the way we celebrated this weekend, we can rest in the knowledge that God is unchanging!

This week I am trying out a slightly new format.  It is a combination of structured activities for the day, with some weekly choice activities that are posted the same each day. I am trying to balance the motivation of choice with the burden of too many places to find things and move around to.  I am also trying to provide some choice where technology is an option, but not the only way to do it (that being said, some things are unavoidable).

You will see a page for each day of the week, and you just need to go to that day, and everything you need will be there. And just for the record, I realize that they are not in order of the days of the week,but I can’t figure out how to change that 🤷‍♀️ 🤦‍♀️

I am also attaching to this post an overview of the entire week so that those of you who like to be able to see the big picture can have a snapshot of that.

I hope the changes are clear, and that this switch is helpful for all!

This week we are also going to pick up our Read Aloud that we had started – Charlie and the Chocolate Factory! A dear friend of mine, who also happens to be a great story teller, is going to help me out with this, keep it engaging and exciting to listen to online! I hope they enjoy the reading each day 🙂

I will email you in the morning on your day for a video conference. Same as last week, please don’t sign in until it is your assigned time. And make sure that you check your junk mail if you don’t see it in your inbox. Looking forward to chatting with you all this week!

Mrs. S, Mrs.Caswell, and Mrs. Dekoff have recorded chapel for you as well! So here this is attached and you can watch, maybe even as a family, when you have time!

Let me know if you have any questions. You are all going to rock week 2!

If you are having trouble opening videos or pictures attached to the blog at all, please try to open on a computer (as opposed to an iPad or iPhone), I am trying to figure out why I can’t open things on an iPad at the moment, but have not yet figured it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *