Friday Update

We have had a great first week back! It was so fun to have all the students come back excited to share about Christmas and New Years break, they all love to share stories and tidbits about the adventures they had, and the fun that was had. 🙂

Dates to Remember:

Friday, January 19th – 12:15 dismissal

  • I missed this on my calendar last week, so please make sure you check yours!

Spelling and Phonograms:

  1. cannot
  2. said
  3. along
  4. east
  5. strike
  6. made
  7. deep
  8. still
  9. want
  10. glad
  11. forgive
  12. won
  13. rest
  14. room
  15. toe
  16. meat
  17. air
  18. kind
  19. joy
  20. when

Bible Memory:

Psalm 121:1-2

I lift up my eyes to the hills. From where does my help come? My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.

Reminders and Other Information:

  • Remember to bring in your Home Reading on your assigned day
  • Math Mayhem is coming up Tuesday, January 30th – this is a great night to come and play different math games with your children. The event will run from 6:30-8pm on Tuesday, January 30th, and will be lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *