Weekly Update!

We had a busy week in Grade Two! We had our first assembly about Healthy Eating with Miss Stark, as well as After School Clubs where we did a Thanksgiving theme. Thanks to all the students who stayed and participated, it was a great time!

Dates to remember for next week:

Monday, October 12th – No School – Thanksgiving

Tuesday, October 13th – Pumpkin Patch/Corn Maze field trip. This is a RAIN or SHINE field trip, please make sure you dress for the weather! Parents are welcome to join us, you will be asked to pay at the Corn Maze

Wednesday, October 14th – Full Dress Uniform starts – Full dress uniforms is pants and sweaters for boys and tunics and sweaters for girls.

Thursday, October 15th – Photo Re-takes

 

Spelling:

This will be our last week of a short list. List will be introduced on Tuesday, October 13th and tested on Friday, October 16th.

  1. how
  2. yard
  3. low
  4. other
  5. men
  6. apple
  7. well
  8. late
  9. that
  10. them

Bible Memory:

Psalm 138:1-4

“I will give You thanks with all my heart; I will sing praises to You before the gods. I will bow down toward Your holy temple and give thanks to Your name for Your lovingkindness and Your truth; For You have magnified Your word according to all Your name. On the day I called, You answered me; You made me bold with strength in my soul. All the kings of the earth will give thanks to You, O Lord, when they have head the words of your mouth.”

Other Notes and Reminders:

Interim reports went home with the students on Thursday.

Otherwise I hope you all have a wonderful long weekend. Enjoy your time with family and friends as you celebrate Thanksgiving and all that we have to be thankful for!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *