Clear Up a Misunderstanding

Hey parents,

I just need to clear up a misunderstanding. Today was a bit of a frustrating and emotional day for me (not because of anything the students were doing), and so the kids saw that I was upset, and just having a difficult time. I just want to make it clear that I did NOT lose anyone in my family or close to me. I am tired, and I’m emotional. But I am absolutely OK. There is no need to be concerned about me, although I appreciate that you all are. I don’t know where the rumour started that my parents had been in an accident or anything, I simply told them I was having a hard day, as we all do sometimes. Had I realized they thought it was something so big, I would have addressed this with the class. I’m sorry for any misunderstanding. I will talk to the kids tomorrow and make sure they know that I am alright. It’s not every day they see the raw emotion of a hard day for me, but that is what today was. I hope this clears up any misunderstanding and concern, thanks.

2 thoughts on “Clear Up a Misunderstanding

  1. Tanya says:

    I’m glad to hear that you didn’t have an accident or anything in the family (like I heard).
    I’m sorry that you had a rough day and I hope that you can feel comfort in knowing that we ALL have those days. There is nothing wrong with the kids seeing real emotions and I actually think it’s beneficial for them to see that the adults in their lives are human.
    I hope that everything is ok and if not then just cling to the fact that’s its almost summer!!!

  2. Jennifer Victor says:

    I just want to echo what Tanya said. I’m sorry you had a rough day….you are a wonderful teacher and I also think it’s a positive thing for kids to have empathy. You must be doing something right if they were all so concerned 😊 I hope your next days are better!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *