Friday Update

Welcome back everyone! It was so good to see all the students and to hear all about Christmas this year. I enjoy listening as they share all about the family time, the special dinners, and the adventures that were had. We have jumped right back into things again at school, and the kids have all settled back in well.

Dates to Remember:

Tuesday, January 12th – Chapel

Friday, January 15th – Knight Day

Spelling:

List will be introduced on Monday, January 11th and tested on Friday, January 15th.

  1. bow
  2. letter
  3. soon
  4. very
  5. rich
  6. best
  7. zip
  8. brave
  9. face
  10. far
  11. sold
  12. told
  13. nine
  14. new
  15. spent
  16. block
  17. down
  18. dear
  19. formed
  20. end

Bible Memory:

Psalm 91:14-15 

“Because he loves me,” says the Lord, “I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. He will call on me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him.”

Reminders and Other Information:

  • Home Reading – make sure you are reading with your child every night – return – their book baggie when you have completed 5 days of reading
  • Remember to complete your child’s health check every day
  • Scholastic Code: RC155750 – this is the code you will need if you are ordering online from scholastic. Thanks!
  • Library day is Tuesday – don’t forget to bring books back on that day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *