Welcome!

Well if I haven’t said it to you already in person, welcome back to school! I hope that you had an awesome summer and that you are now ready to be back in routine. I look forward to getting to know all of your children, as well as families. 🙂

We had our first full day, and it was great! While it was good, it was also exhausting … for both the students and myself. Takes some time to get back into the rhythm of life at school, but we are figuring it out and settling in nicely to the routine of things.

Just a couple of notes about our schedule:

  • Library is on Fridays
  • P.E. is on Monday, Tuesday, and Friday – gym shoes may be brought to school and left in lockers. We do not change for gym in Grade 2.
  • Chapel is on Wednesdays.

I will usually post on Friday afternoons and that is where you will receive highlights from the week as well as upcoming information for the week ahead.

Feel free to send me an email or come and talk to me about anything you need. trast@highroadacademy.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *