Welcome to my blog!

Welcome to my blog!

Just a few things to get us started for the year. I sent home a newsletter, and some of this information was on there, but some of this is new also.

Important Note: We are a NUT FREE Classroom – please do not send your child to school with snacks or lunches that contain nuts. For example, granola bars, nutella, trail mix, peanut butter – none of these can be brought for snacks. Thank you!

  • If you have not yet brought in kleenex boxes, headphones, paint shirt and gym shoes, please do so as soon as possible
  • Water bottles – I would encourage each student to have a water bottle … we don’t have a water fountain in the classroom, so it is important to bring their own
  • Tell Me About Your Child information sheets went home this week, and I would appreciate if you would fill it out and send it back to class with your child. It is helpful for me to have some information to get the year started off right, and to know what you want me to know about your child.
  • We do have a microwave in our classroom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *